Central Slavic Conference

The Central Slavic Conference (CSC) is the oldest of the regional affiliations associated with the ASEEES. It includes the states of Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, Nebraska, Iowa, and Oklahoma. It is a multidisciplinary association to advance study of the cultures, societies, and politics of the peoples of Eastern Europe and Eurasia. CSC welcomes scholars from contiguous states, the nation, and the world at its meetings each year and encourages the participation of all interested scholars: affiliated, non-traditional, independent, junior, and senior. Graduate students ("colleagues-in-the-making") are particularly welcome.


Primary Contact; David Borgmeyer, Saint Louis University

  • President: David Borgmeyer, Saint Louis University
  • Vice President: Nicole Monnier, University of Missouri Columbia
  • Vice President for International Relations: Jaroslaw Moklak, Jagiellonian University
  • Secretary: Jacek Lubecki, Georgia Southern University