Committee for Careers Beyond Academia

The Committee for Careers Beyond Academia was established in 2013 to address the following aims:

  1. Expand the profile of the ASEEES membership to include those outside of academia who are professionally engaged with and have specialized knowledge of the region;
  2. Serve the interests of these members within ASEEES;
  3. Involve these members in mentoring and professional development opportunities for junior scholars and graduate students interested in non-academic careers;
  4. Facilitate networking opportunities between non-academic and academic ASEEES members.